Category: News

Sleepy Turtles Free Download!

Hey there guys and gals! Hopefully the summer sun and WIDB are keeping you in a chipper mood! I am here to tell you that in addition to all of your regularly programmed fun, we are here to bring you a free download from the Revolution’s stream! Thanks to Autumn + Colour Records, WIDB brings you “Nature’s Hymn”, a single from The Sleepy Turtles’ recently released album “Summer, Hither”. I could go on here about how great the song and album are, but your opinion is better than mine, so click away!!

Click Here for your FREE download!

WIDB’s Top Ten New Albums of the Week!

1 CURSIVE                    I Am Gemini
2 SLEIGH BELLS      Reign Of Terror
3 MARS VOLTA           Noctourniquet
4 ANDREW BIRD     Break It Yourself
5 YELLOW OSTRICH     Strange Land
6 SHINS                     Port Of Morrow
8 MIIKE SNOW            Happy To You
9 TANLINES             Mixed Emotions
10 DR. DOG                      Be The Void

WIDB The Revolution top 10 best new albums!

1    CURSIVE    I Am Gemini
2    SLEIGH BELLS    Reign Of Terror
3    MARS VOLTA    Noctourniquet
4    ANDREW BIRD    Break It Yourself
5    YELLOW OSTRICH    Strange Land
6    FOXY SHAZAM    The Church Of Rock And Roll
7    MIIKE SNOW  Happy to You
8    DR. DOG    Be The Void
9    TANLINES    Mixed Emotions
10    JONQUIL      Point Of Go





WIDB brings you Digital Dog’s MIDWEST MUSIC FEST 2012!

Digital Dog Records, with the help of, is proud to announce a live, double-night showcase of the best in Carbondale's local and regional independent artists! Brought to you in part by Plaza Records in support of Record Store Day 2012! Presale tickets available now at a low price at Plaza Records, Hangar 9, and Sidetracks. Don't miss the local show of the season!